You are here: Home Branch Committee

Queensland Branch Management Committee

QUEENSLAND BRANCH MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE - 2017 - elected at the Branch Annual General Meeting on 11 March 2017:

Branch Convenor - Norma Forrest
Minutes Secretary - Del Cuddihy
Treasurer - Janette McLeod
Branch delegate to WILPF Australia Board - Trish Dwyer
General Committee members - Vikki Henry, Wendy Flannery, Chris Dibgy, Chris Henderson, Joy Collins, Virginia Balmain

Working Group Convenors:

  • Peacewomen Awards: Trish Dwyer
  • Reading with WILPF: Robin McGuire

Liaison with other groups:

  • Just Peace: Vikki Henry
  • UNAA (United Nations Association) Qld: Virginia Balmain
  • Believing Women for a Culture of Peace: Wendy Flannery
  • Quaker Women: Margid Bryn-Burns
  • Amnesty International: Janette McLeod
  • Stop Adani: June Norman
WILPF logo
 "There is no way to peace; peace is the way."  
Edith Greene Balch, founding member of WILPF and Nobel Peace Prize winner, 1946.